You are here: Home » EM tyres » Tyre classification

Tyre classification

There are 4 main categories for EM tyres:
C = compactor (compactor rollers)
G = grader (grader)
E = earthmoving (transportation equipment)
L = loader and bulldozer (loader and bulldozer)

Within these four categories, a distinction is made between tread depths:
1 = smooth/treadless
2 = traction (normal tread depth)
3 = normal (normal tread depth)
4 = deep (deep tread)
5 = very deep (very deep tread)
6 = lotation (normal tread depth)

The number of stars shown with the tyre size corresponds to a particular standardised tyre load rating.
The higher the tyre load capacity, the more stars are given.